H.E. Aziz Rabbah

Minister of Energy, Mines and Sustainable Development, Morocco

H.E. Dr. Mohamed Shaker El Markabi

Minister of Electricity and Renewable Energy, Egypt

H.E. Eng. Hala Adel Al Zawati

Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources, Jordan

H.E. Dr. Mohammed bin Hamad Al Rumhy

Minister of Oil and Gas, Oman

H.E. Dr. Sultan Al Jaber

Minister of State in the UAE Cabinet and CEO of Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC), UAE

Dietmar Siersdorfer

CEO, Siemens UAE and Middle East

Mustapha Bakkoury

President, Masen, Morocco

Ali Vezvaei

CEO, Ecolog International

Paul van Son

President & CEO, Dii Desert Energy, Germany

Paddy Padmanathan


Cornelius Matthes

Senior Vice President, Dii Desert Energy, UAE

Prof. Dr. Klaus Toepfer

Honorary Senior Fellow, IASS Institut for Advanced Sustainability Studies e.V., Germany

Frank Wouters

Director, EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network

Prof. Christian Breyer

Professor of Solar Economy, Lappeenranta University, Finland

Pierre Samaties

Managing Director & CEO, Innogy Middle East

Pierre Bernard

Chairman, Friends of Sustainable Grids (FOSG)

Frank Beckers

Senior Banking Executive & Management Consultant, Member Dii Advisory Board, Symbulos Management Consultancy

Roland Kaeppner

Head of Energy Storage & Hydrogen, NEOM

Thomas Altmann

Vice President Innovation & Technology, Lead Dii Working Group Desalination, ACWA Power

Ad van Wijk

Professor Future Energy Systems, Member Dii Advisory Board, TU Delft